top of page

Need a Ride to the Polls? We'll Help You Find One!

The Evanston City Clerk's Office has done an incredible job encouraging us all to vote early. Now it's Election Day and your last chance to make sure your voice is heard at the ballot box.

Polls are open from now till 7 p.m. tonight! Don't let those election judges sit around with nothing to do but eat coffee cake and feel lonely! Pay them a visit. Make them work! Then comment below with a photo of you and your "I voted" sticker, or simply say, "I voted."

Need a ride? Let us know, and we'll help you find one.

Democracy begins at home! On this election, we're voting for Evanston/Skokie School District 65 School Board, Evanston Township High School (ETHS) D202, Oakton Community College Board of Trustees (and for some of us, Ridgeville Park District).

Need a comprehensive list of who's on the ballot for all races? The Clerk's office has got you covered.

Need to know who's on your specific ballot? Follow this link.

Need to know where to vote? Follow this link!

As Franklin Roosevelt said, "A Democracy cannot succeed unless those who express their choice are prepared to choose wisely. The real safeguard of democracy, therefore, is education."

Today's vote is ALL about education!

About the poster: It was commissioned by the Clerk's office and created by Danbee Kim.


Evanstonians on the ballot:

For D65: Sergio Hernandez, Rebeca Mendoza, Member; Anya Tanyavutti (Vote for three)

For D202: Slaney Palmer; Monique Parsons; Liz Rolewicz; and Stephanie Teterycz (Vote for three)

For Oakton Community College:

These Evanston residents are running: Gail Bush; Michele Hays; Marie Lynn Toussaint; and Wendy B. Yanow (There are 12 people total running. Vote for three!)

For Ridegeville Park District: Rob Bady; Dan Coyne; Martha Gaines; and Matthew Mitchell.

bottom of page